Hello everybody!

This week has been amazing! (Do I say that every week?) But really, it has! I am no longer serving with Elder Stubbs, he has moved. My new companion is named Elder Rapata. He is from New Zealand. (I guess that they like to send me people from Pacific islands) Even in the last day, we have had great success in work.

Yesterday, we were able to teach somebody who the ward missionaries got in contact with. It was great to teach in a member’s home because the Spirit was so strong, and the testimonies they shared were a strength to the investigator. There is no secret to missionary work, if people could see the light that our members have and the happiness that they enjoy, the Gospel sells itself. We didn’t make it up to the Lake District last week, we ended up going down to Preston and looking at suits. Nevertheless, it was a great way to spend a preparation day.

I am not very sure what to put in these emails. I have so many things that I want to say, but I get in front of the computer and forget them. Fun stuff. If you have any questions or anything, feel free to write me at my mission address. I would be happy to answer any questions you have.

Love you all tons, Elder Beard

About elderjustin

I am currently serving in the England, Manchester Mission as an LDS mission. This blog will be updated with my emails every once in a while.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

